We use cookies to analyse the views of our website. By using our website, you agree to such analyse.
More information


Swiss Marketing, Admeira and the Serviceplan Group Switzerland launch the «Marketeer of the Year Award»

The ‘Marketeer of the Year Award’ celebrated its premiere on 1st March 2018 in Zurich. A brilliant personality from the Swiss marketing sector shall be honoured with the newly-created prize every year. Sponsorship for the award is offered by
Swiss Marketing, Admeira, and the Serviceplan Group Switzerland.

The field of marketing is under pressure. In many companies it is perceived not as an investment but a part of cost management. However, the truly brilliant success stories are written by those companies who use their creativity to take chances; who have the courage to carve out new paths; and who put ground-breaking ideas into practice in the digital age. The ‘Marketeer of the Year Award’ is dedicated to those outstanding individuals who work outside of their comfort zone, promote the creation of something new, and generate clear added value for their company, its employees, and its consumers.
The newly-created prize is clearly distinct from the existing Swiss Marketing Awards in that it honours individuals as opposed to entire projects and/or companies. A prestigious jury will announce the first winner of the ‘Marketeer of the Year’ award in March 2018, after a multi-stage examination and decision process. The members of the jury form a strong, expert panel, with representatives from the fields of agency, media, professional associations, businesses and science.

• Dr. Matthias Ackeret, the publisher and editor-in-chief himself
• Christian Baertschi, CEO/partner of Serviceplan Group Switzerland
• Nadine Borter, owner of Contexta AG, Bern
• Prof. Martina Dalla Vecchia, FHNW (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland)
• Dr. Peter Felser, owner of Felser Brand Leadership
• Roger Harlacher, President of the SWA, CEO of Zweifel Pomy-Chips AG
• Beatrice Kniel, Director of the ‘Broadcast’ Business Unit, Admeira AG
• Prof. Dr. Harley Krohmer, Marketing Director, University of Bern
• Prof. Dr. Felicitas Morhart, Professor of Marketing, University of Lausanne
• Prof. Dr. Sven Reinecke, Director of the Institute for Marketing, University of St. Gallen (HSG)
• Uwe Tännler, President of Swiss Marketing
• Barbara Wieser, owner/Managing Director of Digital Heads GmbH
• Stefan Barmettler, editor-in-chief of the Handelszeitung 

The ‘Marketeer of the Year Award’ will be handed out for the first time on 1st March 2018 as part of a celebratory gala dinner in the stylish surroundings of the Razzia restaurant in Zurich. Host Christa Rigozzi, who herself studied Media and Communication Sciences, will lead us through the evening and announce the name of the prize winner.